Hello Friends!! We all have heard about the Indian cricket players, their records, coaches, home ground, family and stuff. It’s always curious for the fans as they keep wondering how much do their favourite players earn. Followed by a billion of Indians Cricket Fans, Cricket Lovers and Cricket enthusiastic, cricket is a religion in India country.  One thing is for sure, Indian Cricketers earn a lot and they deserve it. They earn money from few other sources, firstly the amount of follower’s cricket has in the country, secondly the brilliant managing council in Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI).

Do you know what is the income of Indian Cricketers.

BCCI has announced the new central contracts to Indian national cricket. which include three categories A, B and C accordingly.  Category A has only four players who will be getting Rs 2 crore a year guaranteed in retainer fee while Category B will get Rs 1 crore a year and Category C will get 50 Lakh a year. Indian Skipper Virat Kohli had initiated the talks of the players wanting a revised contract with the board in 2016.  Below is the complete list of players in BCCI central contracts. This list doesn’t include their IPL and commercial advertisement earnings.


BCCI Central contracts offered to Indian Cricketers

The 3 Grades of contracted players are:

Grade A: Retainership Fees Rs 2 crore per year

  • Players in Grade A: Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay .

Grade B: Retainership Fees Rs 1 crore per year

  • Players in Grade B: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C: Retainership Fees Rs 50 Lakh per year

  • Players in Grade C:  Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant.

All the above data is sourced from BCCI and Indian sports media channels.

Pin It

Australia Tour to India for Border-Gavaskar Trophy

One of the thrilling experience when we see India and Australia playing against each other, this time we are going to watch them playing for Border-Gavaskar trophy.  Here are the few highlights of the previous test matches where both the team clean sweep each other in various Test series.  Last time Australia visited India for Test series was back 2013, when India completed a clean sweep in the four-match series. In that series, Ashwin picked up 29 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja picked up 24 wickets. However, Australia claimed it back in 2013 when they beat India by winning the first two Tests in Adelaide and Brisbane while the last two Tests ended in a draw. 

Under Virat Kohli captaincy, team India is on a 19-match unbeaten streak. Their longest sequence without defeat in Tests and was recently played against Bangladesh in Hyderabad. India is on the top of ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings and Australia placed second.

This Feb 2017 is going to be very exciting for Australia-India Cricket fans and cricket lovers as the Australia Cricket team is going to tour India for the next 4 weeks. The tour is going to start by 17th Feb 2017. Team Australia will play one practice match and then 4 test matches against India. The practice match will be played on 17th of Feb 2017. The very first Test Match will be played on 23st Feb 2017 second on 4th March, third on 16th March and fourth on 25th March 2017 respectively.

The first Test match of Border-Gavaskar Trophy is scheduled to be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune while the other three matches will be conducted in Bangalore, Ranchi, and Dharamshala respectively.

What will be the Squad for the India-Australia Series?

There are no major changes in the Squad except for a new addition of Abhinav Mukund, the team is going to be majorly similar which played against Bangladesh.

India squad: Virat KohliMurali VijayKL RahulCheteshwar PujaraAjinkya RahaneWriddhiman SahaR AshwinRavindra JadejaIshant SharmaBhuvneshwar KumarUmesh YadavKarun NairJayant YadavKuldeep YadavAbhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya.

Australia Squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Jackson Bird, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Mattew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc. 


Pin It