Merrion Cricket Club IrelandMerrion Cricket club located in Anglesea Road, Dublin from Ireland Country, Founded in 1906 by J.A. Swaine. Mr. J.A. Swaine purchased the lease from Ryan Estates on field between 2 country houses – Hazeldene and Dunluce, which become the club’s home ground after 2 years preparation.

Merrion Cricket Club has a large number of team catering for all standards and interests. 8 Men’s Team, 2 Women’s Team, 3 Social Team and Boys & Girl’s teams for all age group.  Total 25 teams in this cricket club such as –

  • Men’s 1 Team (Captain – Dom Joyce and Manger – Nicky Kenny)
  • Men’s 2 Team (Captain – Robbie Ensor)
  • Men’s 3 Team (Captain – Tom Nolan)
  • Men’s 4 Team (Captain – Chandra Aramalla)
  • Men’s 5 Team (Captain – Upender Reddy Singireddy)
  • Men’s 6 Team (Captain – Patrick Carty and Manager Kevin Allwright)
  • Men’s 7 Team (Captain – Gurujit Singh)
  • Men’s 8 Team (Captain – Enda Naughton and Manger – Bernard Bulmer)
  • Women’s 1 Team
  • Women’s 2 Team
  • Boys U19, U17, U15A, U15B, U13A, U13B, U13A, U13B, U13C Teams
  • Girls U19, U17, U15, U13, U11 Teams.

Tournament PhotoMerrion Cricket Club has played more than 15 leagues/tournaments/series/cups such as Division 1 Leagues, Irish Senior Cup, Alan Murray T20, Leinster Senior Cup, Division 3 League, Senior 2 Cup, Tillain Cup, Division 4 League, Middle Cup, Division 5 League, Middle Cup, YMCA Salver, Division 6 League, Middle 2 Cup, Division 11 League,  Junior Cup, Whelan Cup,  Division 12 League, Minor 2 Cup, Russel Court Trophy, Division 16 League, Division 1 Women’s League, Women’s Senior cup, Division 2 Women’s League, Women’s Junior Cup, Boys U19 Competition, Girls U19 League, Boys U17 Competition, Girls U17 Cup, Girls U17 League and many more.

Merrion Cricket Club -

Pin It