The Mariners Cricket Club located in Singapore was founded in 2005. Other than Cricket, from last 11 years Mariners Cricket Club has expanded its reach into football and golf. They have grown from participating in tournaments, to hosting them. Other than sports, every year Mariners Cricket Club arrange annual Mariners Night Dhamaka where they include players' families in many social events.

In the 2015 season, Mariners Cricket Club won two divisions of the Singapore Cricket Association League, Div 3 and Div 6 moving up to Div 2 and Div 5 respectively. Brijesh Mongia is a captain of Division 2, Vineet Kunzru is a captain of Division 4, Rajeev Rampal is a captain of Division 5, Siddhartha Dutta is a captain of Division 6 (A) and Debasish Bohidar is a captain of Division 6 (B). Other than Singapore Cricket Association League, Mariners Cricket Club also participates in many private tournaments throughout the year including National Day Sixes, Yorker Premier League and Singapore Pro-30.

Every year Mariners Cricket Club host Mariners Premier League (MPL) which is held over two days on two alongside grounds. In this tournament they involve over 500 mariners playing Sixes Tournament. The first tournament was held in 2007 with 9 participating teams, this in the year 2015 had grown to 27 participating teams. Other than competitive cricket, Mariners Premier League is about Fun, Food, Drinks, Dancing to the DJ’s beats and entertainment for the whole family. Every year along with Mariners Premiers League, the MCC also arranges Mariners Junior Cup for nurturing young talent. The junior competition is run concurrently with the MPL, whereby they also get exposed to the senior competition.

Subir Ghatak is the President, Rajan Mathur is the Vice President and Avijit Dutta is the General Secretary of Mariners Cricket Club.

Official Website:

Pin It