Sonnet Cricket Club – Delhi, India

Sonnet cricket club is based in Delhi, India. The club was formed in 1969 by Mr. Tarak Sinha he is the Founder and the coach of this club, he was the budding wicketkeeper – batsman at the government run Birla School in Kamla Nagar who failed to find a place in final sixteen of Delhi’s CK Naidu team. And then afterwards started a cricket club which will help government school children and started teaching young school boys on Birla School ground with 20 odd trainees and bare bones facilities.

The club is affiliated with Delhi and district Cricket Association.The club is currently playing in the A division of Delhi. The Sonnet Cricket club has produced so many national players to India I have listed the name below


Surinder Khana
Raman Lamba
Randhir Singh
Manoj Prabhakar
Ajay Sharma
Sanjeev Sharma
Atul Wassan
Akash Chopra
Anjum Chopra
Ashish Nehra
Shikhar Dhawan

Currently the club does their practice sessions on Sri Venkateshwara College in DhaulaKaun. Form the year 1969 the club has played so many tournament and have won so many title on their name. Goswami Ganesh Datt memorial trophy, Lala Raghubir Singh Memorial trophy, The NN Mohan Memorial And DDCA Hot weather tournament, ABC Cup Cricket tournament, Sharma Mathur tournament. They also organize or conduct tournaments to give better exposure to their players. They do the practice sessions 2 days a week Saturdays and Sundays for 2 Hours.
Club provides following facilities to the players.

  • Detailed Technical Analysis of budding talented players.
  • Specialized counseling & mentoring of talented non performing players
  • Interactive Technical sessions with the budding players
  • Exposure to play in various tournaments and matches
  • Small group Coaches work under the guidance of the Head Coach in a systematic manner.

We at wish you all the very best for further journey of cricket.

Sonnet Cricket Club: 

Pin It