Cork County Cricket Club is based in Cork City in Ireland. The club is one of the oldest Cricket club from Ireland. The club was founded in 1874. The club caters to all the age groups and cricketing abilities from Under-11 team to senior level team. As the club is one of the oldest cricket club from Ireland, it has produced so many International cricketers for Junior level as well as senior level. Apart from Cricket the club also have a Pool Area and Squash Courts. They also built the club in such a way that players can refresh themselves with Lounge bar, they also have a large pavilion room for the players.

Lets know more about Cricket!

The club caters to both the age groups: 1) Under age and 2) Senior teams. Senior section has total 3 teams which are First XI, Second XI and Third XI accordingly. All the teams play in the Munster and Leinster league and cup competitions.

Here's the list of the captains:
1) 1st XI  : Morne Bauer
2) 2nd XI : Scot Jaffers
3) 3rd Xi  : Abdul Jabber Younus.

What is the exposure they give to the young talent?
Cork County cricket clubs runs a youth coaching sessions throughout the winter and summer seasons. The cork cricket academy is run by a ECB level 2 coach, Ross Durity, in a conjunction of the club overseas professionals Stephan Gobler, who holds South Africa level 2 coaching certificate.

Coaching Experience of Ross Durity and Stephan Gobler: Ross Durity is highly experience cricket player at both Provincial and International level.
Stephan Gobler is a former first class cricketer from South Africa and spends the winter months coaching the north Otago side.

Summer and winter Coaching sessions:
Summer Coaching (April to September): The practice sessions takes place every Friday from 6 Pm to 8 pm and matches are scheduled accordingly.
Winter Coaching (September to April) : Winter Coaching is takes place in the brothers college and the coaching is open to all the aspiring cricketers.
U 13 training every Saturday at 12: 30 Pm
U 11 training on alternate sat at 12: 15 pm.

Cork County CC - Committee Members:
President : Kieran Aherne
Treasure: David Griffin
Secretary : Robert Duggan
Youth manager: John Simon
Club house Manager: Matt Reed.

We at wish you all the very best for further journey in cricket keep playing cricket and keep supporting us.

Pin It