Beijing Cricket Club is based in Beijing, Malaysia. The club was established in September 2006 under the chairmanship of Mr. Peter Clarke the club used to play weekly matches at that point of a time on Artificial Grass. Currently the club has a strong team of Committee members as follows.


Mr. Ian Syer – President
Mr. Daryl Titre – Vice President
Mr. Martin Wareham – Treasurer
Mr. Surendra Chaminda – Secretary.

Beijing Cricket Club has started with a team in 2006 which is called Shanghai Sixes. Currently the club has 3 teams who plays Local League matches. The team names are as follows.
Daredevils – Avnish Kumar (Captain)
Phoenix - Mohamad Basha
Terracotta Warriors

The club has won various league matches and league tournaments are as follows
1)League Champions: 2009, 2013
2) League Runners-up: 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012
3) Twenty20 Champions: 2013, 2014
4) Twenty20 Runners-up: 2010
5) Cup Champions: 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013
6) Cup Runners-up: 2008
7) Plate Champions: 2009.

The club has played around 24 matches in the year 2015 which include major tournaments like Beijing Sixes T20 Tournament and League matches.

We at wish you all the very best for your further journey. Keep Playing cricket.
Beijing Cricket club - Malaysia :


Pin It