Banchory Cricket Club LogoBanchory Cricket Club is located in United Kingdom, Founded in 1854 when the Deeside railway arrived in Banchory along with a healthy boost to the local population. The first recorded match took place in 1858 against Victoria CC and another early game against Auchenblae involved travelling over the Cairn O'Mount by cart. By the 1870s the cricket bug had spread with the club expanding to cater for four teams in Banchory Cricket Club. During this period the club only played local friendlies against nearby teams from places such as Echt and Potarch, and were based at a ground called the Market Stance, near to where the Banchory Car Centre is now located.

Banchory Cricket Club's Junior Coach is Mr. Callum Wilson. Banchory Cricket Club have 4 teams such as, 1st XI Team (Captain Mr. Sean Hicks), 2nd XI Team (Captain Mr. Tim Wilkinson) , Junior Under-13 and Junior Under-15.

Management Team of Banchory Cricket Club is

  • President -  Steve Redpath
  • Vice – President - Zac Crawley
  • Treasurer -  Sam Rotheram
  • Secretary -  Carl Counsell
  • Groundsman -  Tim Wilkinson 
  • 1st XI Vice Captain - Safee Mohammed
  • 2nd XI Vice Captain - Cameron Macphail

Banchory Cricket Club - Website:  

Facebook Page -

Pin It