Houston Indian Cricket Club was founded in 1986 by cricket enthusiasts Mr. Vasant Patel and Mr. Ghanshyam Patel. Houston Cricket Club was the original name of the club, and was later changed to Houston Indian Cricket Club (HICC). Houston Indian Cricket Club is located at Sardar Patel Stadium, 18700 W. Bellfort Ave. Richmond, TX 77469. HICC is a premier club in HCL for more than 20 years and has won several championships. Houston Indian Cricket Club is not only a cricket club but also a growing family where members with their respective families meet and have a good time.

Ricardo Powell (former West Indies Cricketer) is the coach of Houston Indian Cricket Club. Currently the club has 3 teams under the name of Houston Indian Cricket Club.

Some of the Houston Indian CC players currently represent Houston, Texas and Central West in the regional and national championships respectively. Some of them have represented the country as well. In the last 14 years, HICC has won the Houston Cricket League Championship Seven times (2001, 2002, 2003, 2008, 2011, 2013, 2014) and has been Runner's Up three times (2009, 2010, 2012).

Mr. Kuldeep Patel is president and Mr. Amrish Godasara is Vice-President of Houston Indian Cricket Club. Club is member of United States of America Cricket Association (USACA).

Official Website: http://www.hicccricket.com/

Pin It