Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Hello Friends, Here we come up with the news from IPL 2017

As we all know the craze of IPL is raising day by day. Lets have a look on the teams, this time IPL consists of 8 teams. There are no major changes in the teams in 8th season of VIVO IPL 2017. Auction for VIVO IPL 8th season took place on 4th Feb 2016 and franchises had declared the players name retained and released by the them. If we  look at the retention of overseas players, total 44 players are retained by the various teams out of 144 overseas players. As per the stats total 351 players will be available for the auction but BCCI will declare the final list of players available for this season of IPL 2017. Each franchise has a limit of 66 crore to spend on the players and get them into their respective teams. Each team can have total 20 players in their team out of them 8 is the maximum limit for overseas players.

Lets have a team wise view of retained and Released players. We will start with the team who has released most players from the team

1. Rising Pune Supergiants : The franchise has released most number of players that is 11 out of which 6 are overseas players, released by the Pune franchise. Released players include some big names like Kevin Pietersen, A Morkel, G Bailey and Ishant Sharma.

2. Royal Challengers Bangalore: The team who has released ten players which the second most players released by the team. Which include players such as Chris Jordan and Varun Aaron and others.

3. Kolkata Night Riders: Kolkata Franchise has released total 9 players out of which six players are overseas players. Kolkata has released majorly the overseas players which include some big name such as Shaun Tait , Brad Hogg, Jason Holder, Morne Morkel and many more. Kolkata had released the pacer side majorly and might look to get other pacer to fill that gap.

4. Mumbai Indians : Mumbai Indians released 8 players from the squad which include some big hitters from New Zealand: Corey Anderson and Martin Guptill.

5. Delhi Daredevils : Delhi daredevils has released total of 7 players from the squad out of 7 players 3 were overseas players. Pawan Negi was one of the most expensive player has released by the franchise due to his poor performance in last season. Delhi also released Imran Tahir on of the best spinner of South Africa.

6. Sunrisers Hyderabad : Last time winner Sunrisers Hyderabad has released 6 players for this season and looking forward to add some good players in the squad to again win the Title. Franchise has released 2 overseas players Eoin Morgan and Trent Boult.

7. Kings XI Punjab : The team who gets famous for their rapid game in first season. Despite winning only 4 out of 14 games this season. Team has made minor changes this time and released only 4 players out of which some are big names such as Mitchell Johnson and Kyle Abbott. We are looking for the blast this time from Punjab and waiting for the “M” factor.

8. Gujrat Lions: Franchise has released 8 players this time and out of which 7 players from India only one overseas player were released by the team that is Dale Steyn.

Thank you for reading the article. That is all we have for this time we will be back next time   with more news from cricket and entertainment stay tuned.

Pin It