Ravi Bharadkane is playing for A Division Team "ENHANCE" in Oman. Ravi has previously played Cricket in Karnataka and moved to Oman for work. He aims to represent Oman National Cricket Team in next 5 years. 

1. Tell us about you?Ravi Bharadkane - ENHANCE Team

Full Name: Ravi. B . Bharadakane 
Date of Birth: 28/10/84
Gender: Male
Playing Role: Wicket keeper and top order batsman
Batting Style: Right handed
Bowling Style: - 
Country: Oman

Excerpts from an Interview with Ravi Bharadkane from Oman by Vishal Yadav

2. At Present: Are you a Coach? A cricket player? A cricket related business? A club Owner? A cricket Fan? Mention your work profile (if anything else).
Presently I am a player and here I am playing for A division team, team ENHANCE and even I am giving coaching also for kids...

3. Are you playing cricket currently? If Yes - Since how long are you playing cricket? What level of cricket have you played so far in your country?  
Yes I am playing still and now I and in Oman country but earlier I was in India, Karnataka. In Karnataka I played highest level there.

4. Do you play for any club or a team? Mention their names? When was it founded? Where are you working currently?
I am playing for Enhance team and even I am working for the same company here in Oman and  it was founded 9 years ago.

5. Where do you and your team see yourself in coming 5 years? Where do you want to focus in order to improve your cricket?
After 5 years I want to represent national Oman team because  of some rules and regulations and nothing I want to focus on my fitness because I feel if I am  fit enough than I can play any format in any age.

Ravi Bharadkane - Oman Team6. Do your club/association have any website or Facebook page? Mention their links.
Enhance Oman team.

7. Any recent achievements/activities that you had. (It could be organizing a small camp, or just playing a match or organizing a cricket camp or playing a tournament series) Do mention the date.
Some days ago I initiated a cricket camp here for under 11 years specially from our Indian nationality.

8. Would you like to come to India for a tournament or a coaching camp? Or do you want to travel any other country (if Yes, please mention the name)?
From India itself I came here if  any good opportunity is there than surely I want to come back to India again or else I wish to go England for county cricket.

9. What are the challenges you are facing in your country's cricket? If any, how do you feel to overcome those challenges?
Here its only 50 overs and 20 overs cricket available but I want to have 2 days are 3 days game like India.

10. One thing that you instantly need that would boost the involvement of people in your country's cricket?
This ACC and ICC rules have to cut off because they made some rules that any expats they can select national team after 4 years residential proof, so because of this rule some players are not able to play from that intention what they made for.

11. Name any 3 active Cricket Clubs from your locality, Country. Also mention the name and email id of these 3 clubs.
1. Asarain cricket club
2. Kimji Ramdas cricket club and
3. Al Raha cricket association 

12. Tell in brief (One paragraph). Which country are you supporting this World Cup? And Why?
I am supporting for Indian team because I am from India and more than that I like our team game mainly M S Dhoni's coolness and aggressive batting style from Kohli and more than that I learned each and everything form India and I am a true fan of Indian team..but I don't like that politicians there are entering in to cricket.

Pin It