Santa Clara Cricket Club is located in at 1840 Benton St. Santa Clara, CA, was founded in 1987 by Stan Kent and his fellow cricket fanatics. Santa Clara Cricket Club is member of the Northern California Cricket Association (NCCA) since 1987. At early stage, Santa Clara Cricket Club started playing on Matt Pitch but with all the great efforts from players and management in a very quick span of time the Santa Clara Cricket Club become one of the largest and most active clubs in the NCCA. After that SCCC was recognized as the official cricket club of the city of Santa Clara.

Santa Clara Cricket Club have 3 teams at present namely SCCC I "Aces", SCCC II "Bees" and SCCC III "Seas".  Mr. Krishneal Goel is a Captain and Mr. Misbah Rehman is Vice Captain of SCCC I "Aces". Mr. Abhimanyu Bishnoi is a Captain and Mr. Vivek Cholleti is Vice Captain of SCCC II "Bees" and Mr. Jagat Singh is Captain of SCCC III "Seas".

Santa Clara Cricket Club Team SCCC members consistently win NCCA batting, bowling and fielding awards, and are regularly selected in NCCA teams. SCCC celebrated its tenth year anniversary in June 1997 by hosting an 8-a-side tournament in honour of the late Austen D. Warburton who contributed significantly during its formative years. In 1998, SCCC successfully co-hosted the National Inter-league Tournament and was honoured to welcome Sir Garfield Sobers to their home ground. In 1999, SCCC again stood at the leading edge and co-hosted the National Inter-league tournament, which saw Chief Guest and batting maestro Sunil Gavaskar adorn SCCC ground.

Club Mission:

Established in 1987, the specific and primary purpose of the Santa Clara Cricket Club is and always has been to develop, promote and foster the sport of cricket in the United States of America. This shall be conducted in a sportsman-like manner in keeping with the traditions of Cricket. In addition, the Santa Clara Cricket Club encourages youths to come out onto the cricket field.


Pin It