Hornchurch Cricket Club is based in London. The club has a strong history of more than 200 years. Hornchurch Cricket Club is amongst the very first cricket clubs in Essex. 1800 Era must be called a Golden Era for the Hornchurch Cricket Club with a Unbeaten run of seven years. In 1889 the club's ground was at Grey Towers Park where they played until the world war. The club has achieved so many awards and respect in last 200 years. During the early stages of the club they had started with a single team called First XI who participated in various league matches and tournaments.

Currently the club has a strong committee where everyone is trying to give there 100 percent in order to provide exposure and growth to the club.
Mr. P. Murray Jnr. is the head coach of the club. Mr. M. Bones , Mr. M. Gilbert and Mr. B. Gordon are the coaches at Hornchurch Cricket Club and in the assistance the club has 7 Assistant Coaches I have listed down the names bellow.

  • S. Childs
  • G.Clark
  • J. Defreitas
  • F. Jacobs
  • D.Kiff
  • J.West Jnr
  • C. Jacobs

Mr. J.N. Balmford Esq. is the Current President and R.S. Brooks Esq is the current Vice president of the club. There are many persons in the support of Hornchurch Cricket Club kindly visit for further Details of Committee Members. Apart from the committee the club also has a line of Sponsors who believe in the club spirit.

Club has affiliation with: England and Wales Cricket Board.

  • Essex County Cricket Board
  • Metropolitan Essex District Cricket Club
  • The Club Cricket Conference
  • Havering Sports Council

Lets know about the current teams and players of the club:

Currently the club caters to 7 senior teams, they have divided them into Saturday teams and Sunday teams. Club has 5 Saturday teams and 2 Sunday teams who play in league Matches and League Cups.

Matches: Hornchurch Cricket Club plays on an average 25 matches by each team in one season.


Achievement and Records:

Club has a list of Records and Achievement on their name, I have list down few achievements below from the year 2002 to 2013

  • Winner of SNEL Division 2 winner in 2002, 2003,2004.
  • Havering Indoor League division 2 Runner up
  • Finalist of SNEL twenty/Twenty Cup in 2005, 2006
  • Runner Up of SNEL Premier Division in 2006
  • Winner of Havering indoor league division 3 winner in 2008

Apart From the Senior teams the club also has a Youth Academy called David Masters. Who caters to Under 9 , Under 11, Under 13, Under 15, Under 16  and Under 19 Squads in this academy who plays the league matches and other appropriate matches by the age group.

In order to be a part of the club kindly contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Mrs Jackie Cubitt).

It was a nice experience covering the club. We wish you all the best for further journey in cricket. For more articles kindly visit: www.globalcricketcommunity.com

Pin It